Uncategorized

Welcome!

Hello, and welcome to my blog! My name is Anna (or Rosebud, to some people). I’m an elementary teacher by trade, but I am currently focusing on being a military wife and new mom. I have enjoyed sewing since my mom taught me how as a child. Over time, I generally made practical things- curtains and a few clothes. Then I made a patchwork quilt for myself in high school (and won first prize at the fair!) and I was addicted. I love mixing colors and patterns and finding the perfect look. I started making baby quilts for my family and friends. Every quilt I tried something new and more challenging. Example: a couple years ago, I made a queen-sized t-shirt quilt. I even made my own pattern for a couple of my most recent quilts. Then I got pregnant with my own baby and I admit I went a little crazy! It gave me the opportunity to try new things, like sewing on jersey knit, and I discovered that even things like burp cloths, bibs, and blankets can be attractive AND practical.

So this blog- I started it to share the things I am working on. I also started it so that if anyone out there in Internetland wanted a baby quilt or other baby items (they make great gifts!), they can be ordered. Same goes for t-shirt quilts or even patchwork quilts larger than baby size. I hope you enjoy looking at all the things I have made!

If you would like to contact me, I’d love to hear from you! My email address is annaroselindsay@gmail.com.

Anna

Leave a Reply

