Baby · Working on now

What I’ve been working on

P1130866

Back in September, I decided that I would try to sell some of the stuff I have been making. There was a craft fair that took place this last weekend and that was the end goal. So I made the trek to Salinas and indulged myself in all the adorable flannel that Joann Fabrics has to offer. After all, I could only buy so much for myself and nothing girly, so this was great! Once I got home, got everything washed, I got started. It turned out to be a bigger project than I was expecting, but it sure was fun! I made 25 sets of bib-burp cloths-receiving blankets, about 15 bibs, and 3 doll quilts with pillows. Whew!

The craft fair turned out to be a little disappointing. It wasn’t super well attended, but it was good experience for me. I’m also proud of myself for finishing. Here are some things I made:

I had a lot left over, and there’s another craft fair in a couple weeks, so instead of feeling down, I’m going to try again!

One thought on “What I’ve been working on

Leave a Reply

