Friday's Pieces

Friday’s pieces 8/26

P1150310.JPG

  1. The shirt Noah is wearing was mine when I was his age. My grandma brought it back from Sweden for me.
  2. I can’t believe it’s almost September! As much as I love summer, I am kind of ready for fall. I was browsing on pinterest and it was all pumpkins and sweaters and boots. It looked nice. Also, we have some fun trips planned for September.
  3. Aaand fall makes me want to buy school supplies. Like pencils and notebooks and lots of paper and new markers. So far I have resisted. After all, I don’t need them. It’s hard, though, when the school supply section is right as you’re walking into the grocery store.
  4. I recently finished reading Pride and Prejudice again. It’s just such a great book! Anyway, a while ago, my mom told me about this youtube channel called the Lizzie Bennet Diaries. It is a vlog telling a modern version of P&P. It’s fantastic.
  5. I finally finished the beanbags to hold the doors open. (Just in time for fall, ya know?) I did two of them wrong, and all it took was to pick out a few stitches, sew on the velcro, and then resew the seam. Not hard. Only took me two weeks.
  6. We have been dealing with a lot of separation anxiety with Noah. That means no nursery, no babysitters, and usually he won’t even let anybody else hold him. I’ve really been trying to get him out of the house more and around other people, and I think it’s helping. When I leave him in another room (somewhere that isn’t our house), he is going for longer stretches of time before falling apart. Hooray!
  7. I was cutting the box top off an empty box of Bisquick and I noticed that they recommend keeping it in the refrigerator to keep it fresh. Seriously? Do people actually have room in their fridges for a box of Bisquick?
  8. Speaking of pancakes, I made some last night because breakfast for dinner is the best. I used coconut oil to grease the pans and it turned out to be amazing. Just plain pancakes, lightly flavored with coconut is so good!
  9. I finally hooked up my stereo. Our transformer is plugged in a little too far away for the cord, but then I found a small one that is perfect for the job. So now I’m starting to give Noah a music education, starting with All Star United and continuing with Psalty (Kid’s Praise). Psalty just said “Kids, it’s time to turn over the record,”so I turned over the cassette tape. Talk about an education!
  10. Has anyone seen the movie Bad Moms yet? I know it’s probably not the most edifying movie out there, but it looks funny and haven’t we all felt like a bad mom sometimes? Anyway, it’s finally in our theater here and I was thinking about going to see it. Is it worth it?
Leave a Reply

