Friday's Pieces

Friday’s pieces 9/23

p1150534

  1. I missed Wednesday because we got up at 4 am that day to go to the airport. But now we’re in Ireland! It is so beautiful here and the people are so nice!
  2. Noah is such a good little flyer, even when we wake him up super early to go to the airport. He’s a little squirmy when we can’t take his car seat, but if we have it, he just sucks his thumb and sleeps.
  3. Also, Uncle Robbie is here with us. Noah is loving it!
  4. It truly is fall here. Like jeans and jackets and sweaters. I love it! Well, I guess according to the calendar, it really is fall now. Hooray!
  5. I don’t want to speak too soon, but I think we are over the worst of the diaper changing drama. Fortunately, his “new things” sometimes only last for a week. After about 3 days of Daddy only doing diaper changes, the screaming and flailing seems to have passed. I hope.
  6. I finally started getting my scraps together to start making crazy quilt blocks. I just went through all my fabric and cut off the weird corners and leftover bits.
  7. We are really embracing the cultural experience- we had eggs on toast with baked beans for breakfast. And tea, lots and lots of tea.
  8. What has been your favorite vacation ever? Anyway, on with the touristing!
Leave a Reply

