Working on now

What I’ve been working on

Tim has been out of town for the last couple weeks, so I’ve allowed myself more time for crafting. After Noah goes to bed at night, I’ve been sitting down and sewing or reading and, honestly, staying up way too late.

p1160402

Right before he left, I got this quilting “cookbook” in the mail. The premise of it is that a few simple small blocks can be combined to create a large block. I did this 3×3 block to try it out. I swapped out the corner pieces in favor of a different block. I love how it came out! I’m excited to keep trying out new blocks.

p1160400

Here are two more Bloom Where You Are Planted blocks. The paper piecing can be done anywhere. These were both done in front of Gilmore Girls, of course. I really love the one with the orange center. A couple of the petals moved around on the other one and it came out a little weird. That’s okay, though, because these are for me, and mistakes make it unique, right?

p1160398

I have been saying for years that I was going to start scrapbooking the stuff from our trips. I finally started! I don’t know why it took me so long. Once I got started, it was actually pretty quick and fun. I did 4 pages from our 18 months in California, 2 pages for our Cyprus trip, and 2 for Greece. I’m not including very many photographs, mostly because it’s not easy to get pictures printed here, but also because since I’m just using regular 8.5 x 11 paper, I don’t have a lot of space. I have lots of brochures and maps, so I’m using pictures out of those. I really like how these pages have come out so far!

All in all, it’s been a pretty productive couple of weeks!

3 thoughts on “What I’ve been working on

Leave a Reply

