Friday's Pieces

Friday’s pieces 10/28

p1160441

  1. Noah’s slide came three days ago. He has already figured out how to climb up the ladder by himself. There is some serious slide love going on here.
  2. In my ever-present quest for learning Italian, I got a novel that to read. I have the English version so I can do it side-by-side. It’s called I Love Shopping. Can you guess what it is? That’s right, Confessions of a Shopaholic. That title didn’t translate well.
  3. I’m feeling very proud of myself for the amount of scrapbooking I’ve gotten done lately. I am really making some progress, and it feels so good to get rid of stuff that we don’t need.
  4. European dryers are the worst. Not only do they use a huge amount of (expensive) electricity, but they take forever. FOREVER, I tell you! You don’t believe me? They don’t vent to outside like American dryers, but they have a tray that collects the water from the clothes. It’s like trying to dry something in a sauna. I generally wash 1-2 loads at a time and hang the stuff up to get started drying, then put it in the dryer around 7 pm when electricity is cheaper. Since it has been raining this week, the bathroom became a drying room.
  5. Ermahgersh, the trailer came out this week for the new Gilmore Girls movies! They’ll be out in a month, and I’m so excited!
  6. Last night we tried one of the freezer meals I made, Tex Mex Casserole. It was pretty good and even Noah liked it, even though it had some spice. I would probably make one change by putting enchilada sauce on top before baking it, because it came out a little dry. We did put some guacamole on top and it was excellent.
  7. Some friends of ours from church have started a small group which meets separately for men and women. We had our first meeting this week and I really think it’s going to be a wonderful experience.
  8. We discovered this week that Noah can, indeed, walk, but I think he is just afraid of falling. He does the whole Peter-walking-on-the-water thing. He starts walking, realizes he’s walking, freaks out, and then falls. BUT he is realizing that it’s cool to walk and is trying it more and getting farther each time.
  9. Are you doing anything fun for Halloween? It isn’t really a thing in Europe and Noah’s too young to understand about it, so it will be a non-event around here.
  10. It’s been a week, ya know? Happy weekend!

weekend.png

Leave a Reply

