Pinning

What I’m pinning

Sewing

These sewing hacks, including how to finish a seam without a serger. I’m wanting to start making clothes, so this would be super helpful. Oh my gosh, and quilting in straight lines… masking tape, duh!

Also along those lines, an eHow article about sewing in a zipper. I tried it once and it was terrible!

How awesome is this bag? I have some old jeans and some canvas I’ve been hanging on to for years. I’m so doing this. Instructions are here.

bag

And how about this quilt map? I love it! Such a great idea and a cute way to use up scraps.

map

Food

Crock pot macaroni and cheese? Um, yes please!

Cajun Chicken Soup (also in the crockpot) to go with my current soup obsession.

When Tim was on travel last time, I bought myself a box of Lucky Charms and enjoyed the heck out of them. Then I found these Lucky Charms Rice Krispie Treats. Seriously. Even if they didn’t taste good, they are so pretty to look at!

Eggnog cheesecake with a gingersnap crust. I am so making that for Christmas!

Fashion

I came across a graphic demonstrating a capsule wardrobe here and information on how to develop your capsule here, and I was intrigued. This is when you have only a few key pieces in your wardrobe, but they are pieces you really love and will always be happy wearing. This idea really aligns with the Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up, which I just finished reading. (That was probably the only thing I agreed with in that book!)

Baby

Sweet potato mac n cheese because I’m always looking for new, non-dairy stuff to try. We appear to be entering the picky toddler stage.

30 busy 1-year-old activities. No explanation required.

A video of Bear Says Thanks. We love Bear (from Bear Snores On), so a Thanksgiving Bear? Yes, please! Edit: I finally showed him that video and the book was pretty lame. Sad.

And this, because it is adorable.

bye.png

Other

I tried to restrain myself since it isn’t Thanksgiving yet, and I’ve done pretty well. This was my only Christmas decoration pin so far. But seriously, how cute is this idea?

Christmas1.png

What are you pinning?

Leave a Reply

