Friday's Pieces

Friday’s pieces 12/02

p1160538

  1. We didn’t end up going to the Playmobil factory in Malta, but I did see some giant (may 4 ft tall) Playmobil people around. Kind of neat! We did ride a couple of those little tourist trains that tell you about the area.
  2. When I changed up my blog last time, I added the social media buttons for Pinterest and Facebook. A while later, I realized I should try them to make sure they work… duh. And they didn’t! I could not figure it out, but a couple days ago, I had a moment of genius and it’s fixed. I feel so smart.
  3. I finished watching the new Gilmore Girls episodes yesterday. I won’t say anything so there’s no spoilers, but WHOA.
  4. Thanksgiving dinner was pizza. It reminded me of the time I made a Thanksgiving pizza with the leftovers from school. It had all the fixings, with gravy on top! It sounds gross, but it made it onto Tim’s favorite pizzas list.
    img_3214
  5. Speaking of Thanksgiving, our event at church went so well! I had to drop off our potatoes early, and since we live like 30 minutes away, I just stayed and helped in the kitchen. I made 35 packets of gravy, stirred vats of potatoes (reheating them), and scooped corn onto plates. There were 250 people there, and it was a great success! The evening took an Italian karaoke turn, which always makes it fun.
  6. One evening in Malta, we were getting ready to go out for dinner and Noah was walking around our room with an apple. He took a bite out of it and I was pretty surprised. He’s not a biter, he’s more of a stuff-it-all-in-my-mouth kind of kid. Anyway, he was gnawing on it, so we let him have it in the stroller. He was munching away as we were walking and when we looked down, it was completely gone. He had eaten the whole thing, including the core and stem!
  7. I finished reading The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up, and while I think parts of it were ridiculous and would not work for me, I am going to do some purging. Especially my clothes. I still have stuff from when I started teaching 10 years ago. It’s not in fashion, semi-worn out, and I never wear it. It just doesn’t fit right since I had a baby (which is fine, because I was too skinny before). Maybe I’ll go with a capsule wardrobe.
  8. What is up with the makers of baby clothes and their sizing? I realized long ago that 0-3 and 3 months are the same. But then I got to Noah’s current size and it gets all crazy. Did you know that 18-24 months, 24 months, and 2T are all the same size? This makes no sense to me. Maybe it’s a plot to get people to buy more clothes for their kids.
  9. I’ve been making soup like twice a week. It’s wonderful. I tell you, my blue soup pot makes the best soup, better than any of the other pots. I am planning a post all about soup coming soon, so stay tuned!
  10. I’m going downtown with some ladies from church tomorrow. We don’t get down there very often anymore since we can’t ride the motorcycle. I’m looking forward to it! Do any of you have fun weekend plans?
One thought on “Friday’s pieces 12/02

Leave a Reply

