Life

Currently…

Reading:

Having a Martha House the Mary Way: 31 Days to a Clean Home and a Satisfied Soul by Sarah Mae

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

the November issue of Every Day with Rachel Ray (our mail is really slow)

Googling:

Nothing… our internet was out for almost 3 days!

Listening to:

Kid’s Praise- Psalty the Singing Songbook. It’s probably been 25 years since I listened to those tapes (yes, they are on cassette tape), but I still know every word to every song.

p1160941

The Purposeful Home podcast.

Punching Bag by Josh Turner. Also, assorted Keith Urban cds. I really miss country radio.

Watching:

Fuller House, The Office, Curious George (and Curioso Come George, the Italian version), Friends, and Little Pim-Italian.

Practicing:

Getting better at preparing stuff ahead of time. For example, prepping dinner during nap time or remembering to thaw meat the day before I need it.

Putting things back where they go. But then remembering where that place is…

Making:

Magic Crockpot Chicken. I originally called it Hawaiian Chicken, but renamed it because it was the first meal in days that Noah ate happily. It must be magic.

Indian food. And coincidentally, a very happy husband.

Piles of stuff to get rid of. It feels awesome.

Scrapbook pages for our southeast Asia trip. I’m on country four of six (Singapore).

p1160942

Lists of things to do. Sometimes I’ll write something down after finishing it, just so I can cross it off. Please tell me I’m not alone here.

Buying:

Clothes I actually love and that fit properly. And a shirt with a nerd cat on it. Because yes.

p1160943

Nutella in individual serving size containers.

Pondering:

Designs for two future quilts.

Wishing:

That my sewing machine would hurry up and get here!

Leave a Reply

