Favorites · Life

Things I’m loving

Here is a list of some of the things I have been loving lately.

Vesuvius

Sunshine and blue sky- OMG, it’s spring, you guys! Why, hello, Mt. Vesuvius. You are looking lovely.

Cleaning once a week- I tried the one-job-a-day thing, but it wouldn’t get done and then I’d feel guilty for doing things I wanted to do instead. Now I get all my cleaning done on Monday morning (usually), and then I can spend the rest of the week guilt-free. I can spend my time doing what I want to do (like make a quilt).

Patterns for Pirates– I haven’t tried any of these yet, but I joined the facebook page and I’ve been loving how fantastic these patterns come out. Maybe after this quilt I’ll get back to trying clothes again. You can find Patterns for Pirates here.

The Balanced Life Online Pilates videos- Seriously, these are amazing. Robin is so cheerful and encouraging. The videos are short (5-10 minutes) and there are several series to choose from. Don’t worry, you’ll still feel the burn, even after only a few minutes. It’s not a big time investment, but I still feel more fit. And it’s a nice way to start the day. Her YouTube channel can be found here. She also has a blog that is pretty inspiring.

The WordPress app- Even though I actually don’t like it for writing posts (it seems to post them automatically, even if you just saved it as a draft?), it’s great for reading other blogs and writing or responding to comments. I like getting a notification and taking care of it right then, instead of turning on the computer every couple hours just to check.

Cookbooks- I’m gonna talk about this until I’m blue in the face! But seriously, why have cookbooks if I’m not going to use them? I’ve found some great new recipes and I don’t have to be connected to the internet (it’s kind of squirrely) to make them. Really, it’s just so much easier to look in a book, and it never shuts off when your hands are covered in meat juice. Always a win.

Rick Steves Great Britain Because I’m going to London this weekend with a friend! And no baby. For four days. What, excited? Nah… Rick is the best at writing travel books, ya know?

One thought on “Things I’m loving

Leave a Reply

