Friday's Pieces

Friday’s pieces 03/17

  1. Seriously, I love spring in Italy. It was so warm and beautiful yesterday, that Noah and I went on a little walk around a lake (in a volcano, of course). He made friends with the ducks and wore his little doggie/leash backpack.
  2. Last Friday, I did indeed finally make it downtown. I met a friend down there and we walked around in the really old part of the city, had pizza for lunch, and did some shopping at H&M. Getting home was not too easy, though, as it was the busy time of the day AND one of the trains was broken. It’s also not like people nicely stand in line and wait their turn. I couldn’t understand the announcement over the loudspeaker, but as a result of dumb luck and following the crowd (with a little pushing, too), I was able to get on the train. And with a baby, I was able to even score a seat! It was definitely an adventure!
  3. The next day, we tried to go see a dinosaur exhibit in an extinct volcano, but there were so many people there. I was still kind of people-d out from my train experience on Friday, so we went to a park instead. It was such a beautiful day and there were a bunch of dogs for Noah to yodel at.
  4. Can I hug whatever genius came up with the idea of the Little Einstein videos? Not only does it stop the whining, but it’s educational. And it keeps a certain needy toddler entertained long enough for me to hang up the laundry. I count that as a win.
  5. I was halfway through writing my post on Wednesday and WordPress decided to change the whole interface on me. It wouldn’t let me save or do anything! Thank goodness for copy-paste. I exited and went back in and everything looked totally different. So weird.
  6. I was talking to my brother on the phone and left my toddler to his own devices for a few minutes. This happened.
    P1170107
  7. If you ask Noah was a doggie says, he’ll say “bow bow” (I always told him it was “woof woof”, so where did he get that?). And fishies say “blub blub”. Yesterday we started working on ducks (“ack ack”).
  8. Tim’s birthday is coming up at the end of the month. I just ordered his birthday present. It’s iffy whether it’ll get her on time or not, but a day or two late will still be better than last year’s present, which was 10 months late. I’m improving.
  9. Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Are you a celebrator? Are you wearing green?
  10. I mentioned on Monday that I’m off to London for a long weekend. I’m super excited! I’m going to see Jersey Boys tonight, and tomorrow I’m going to a Sally Clarkson Mum’s Heart conference. My boys will be staying home and doing manly things.
7 thoughts on “Friday’s pieces 03/17

  1. Have a wonderful trip! Love the yodel reference, haha!
    My Facebook feed is FILLED with my friends’ kids all dressed in green doing fancy St Patty’s day activities…. I did NOTHING with my 3.5yo – but she did have a party for it at prek this morning. Does this count? I’m 8% Irish but don’t celebrate it. I slightly felt guilty as I scrolled through my FB feed, but really not too much….

    Like

    1. I wore a green shirt most of the day yesterday, and that’s about it. I have a fair amount of Irish blood, so I always at least wear green. My friend didn’t even realize it was St. Patrick’s until she saw drunk guys in leprechaun hats! Don’t feel bad about what you see on your FB feed, those moms are overachievers! 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

