Friday's Pieces

Friday’s pieces 03/24

photo

  1. Bubbles are great, ya know?
  2. I have been loving wearing t-shirts again after a long winter of long sleeves with more long sleeves on top. Have I mentioned how much I like spring?
  3. If you didn’t see the post about my trip to London last weekend, go look at it now! It was pretty amazing!
  4. Tim asked me once if I could move to any country because of the food, where would that be. I responded with Italy (lucky me). That being said, I also like variety. The Thai and Indian food we ate in London was SO good. If we had had the time to get Mexican, too, that would have been the trifecta. So now, you answer me this question: if you could move anywhere because of the food, where would it be?
  5. I know I talk a lot about cleaning, but it’s a huge part of my life, ya know? I’m trying to tame it so it has less control over my time. I started cleaning once a week on Mondays (or Tuesdays if Monday is busy or I’m out of town), and it’s great. But now I’m seeing that I need to do a deep clean, too, and the Monday thing isn’t entirely cutting it. So the current plan is to continue cleaning on Monday, but every day for the first week of every month deep clean a different room. I’ll let you know how it goes.
  6. I found mold on the wall behind the bed in our bedroom. Sigh. I hope I caught it at the beginning and can squash its growth. It seems to be coming from a connection to the sink in the bathroom, so it may be a sign of a plumbing problem. Does it never end?
  7. Noah is working really hard on talking. He is starting to say stuff that actually sounds like words and he repeats things I say, getting it pretty close. I want him to be able to talk, but I know that once he starts, he’ll never shut up.
  8. Do you remember that I told you I got Noah a plastic riding firetruck at the thrift store recently? Well, he loves it dearly and plays with it every day, doing laps on the patio. The day after we got it, he ran over a lizard (poor lizard!). I put a chair over it, hoping it would recover from its shock and slither away, but sadly, no. Moral of the story, firetrucks driven by toddlers are dangerous to humans and reptiles alike.
  9. My post last Friday was my 100th post. I rarely stick with things this long, so I’m pretty proud of myself.
  10. It’s supposed to be 71° and sunny tomorrow, so you can bet we’ll be out hiking. Do you have any great plans for this weekend?
2 thoughts on “Friday’s pieces 03/24

  1. I haven’t done bubbles with Elizabeth yet, thanks for the reminder – I think we have some outside! 🙂
    Aww, when they learn to talk, it is so exciting!!
    Happy 100th post and happy Spring! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

